There is no need to cancel the service.
If your sales are seasonal or your business is inactive, you can set your merchant account to inactive in the "Merchant account" section of the Merchant panel by selecting "Set to inactive".
Once you have set your account to inactive, it will take effect at the beginning of the next month. Your account can remain inactive for 12 months maximum. During the break, we do not charge a monthly fee and no new payments can be received.
If your merchant account is inactive for 12 months, we will automatically close the account.
We look forward to working with you again when your business resumes!