New Merchant panel user management

The username of the new Merchant panel is an email address. Usernames have different roles with different rights. In this article, you'll find information about roles and instructions for creating, editing, and deleting a user account.

Usernames and roles

The Merchant panel allows for multiple users and to assign different roles. All users have the right to see payments and information in the Merchant panel. In other respects, user roles differ as follows:

 

Merchant_panel_user_level_roles_and_rights.png

Creating and editing a username

Follow these steps to create a new username or edit an existing one. Please note that only the administrator can manage users.

    1. In the Merchant panel, click Users from the menu on the left.
    2. Click Create user.
      Paytrail_username.png
    3. In the window that opens, enter the user's email address, select the user's language and set the permissions.
      1. Under Company, you can set the user as the Administrator. If you leave this field blank, the user can only perform tasks that are allowed by their user role.
      2. Under Merchant account, you can set up user roles such as manage information and manage payment.
      3. When you have chosen the desired roles/rights, click Continue.
        create_username.png
    4. In the window that opens, check that the information is correct. If they are correct, press Create User. To edit the information, select Cancel.
      add.png

The new user will receive an email with a confirmation link that will allow them to activate their account and set a password. The link is valid for 168 hours. If you need to resend the user link, click on the user. It will open the user information and from there you can click the link to resend the message to the user.

To edit a username and the assigned roles:

  1. In the Merchant panel, click Users from the menu on the left
  2. From the user list, click the user whose rights you want to edit. 
  3. The users information will display, to remove role or rights, click the X after it. To add a role or right, click the downward arrow to select from available options. edit.png
  4. When you have finished editing the user's information, click Continue
  5. In the window that opens, check that the information is correct. If they are correct, press Create User. To edit the information, select Cancel.

Deleting a username

Only Administrators can delete users. To delete a user, follow these steps:

  1. In the Merchant panel, click Users from the menu on the left
  2. From the user list, click the user whose rights you want to edit. 
  3. In the window that opens, click on the Remove user link in the bottom right. delete.png
  4. A new window will open asking you to verify that you do want to delete the user, click Remove user

confirm_deletion.png

 

 

Good to know about user management

  • Remember to review your company usernames regularly and remove them from people who no longer work for your company.
  • The last administrator cannot be deleted, so please create a new username and grant access in the event that the last administrator needs to be deleted.
Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful